Will you please add the below call for submissions to the AIB-L distribution list?

Page Prize for Sustainability Issues in Business Curricula

The Darla Moore School of Business at the University of South Carolina is honored to announce the 14th annual Dr. Alfred N. and Lynn Manos Page Prize for Sustainability Issues in Business Curricula.

Submission Criteria

Faculty, doctoral students, and others are invited to submit non-published materials related to innovative curricula (program design and core components), courses (including full syllabi) and/or substantial course components (e.g., case materials, simulations, and course segments) appropriate for rigorous and relevant teaching about sustainability and business.

Full consideration will be given for submissions concerning a range of sustainability dimensions relevant to the business world. We welcome submissions from diverse topic areas, including those related to the natural environment, social responsibility and economic impacts. A faculty committee from the University of South Carolina will evaluate the submissions and select award winners.

Submissions must be original and made with the full consent of all authors for free public access to the submitted materials for use in business education anywhere in the world.

Complete submissions must include the following:

  1.  Relevant curriculum, course or course material
  2.  A cover letter that provides an overview of the submitted materials. The cover letter should include a discussion of why the submission is innovative in the field of environmental sustainability and how it will help others develop their own sustainability courses/programs.
  3.  CV for (all) author(s) of submission
  4.  Completed Release form PDF<>


The Grand Prize winner will receive $1,000 and a framed print of Aegean Sea #6, an original diptych by Lynn Manos Page. Honorable Mention prizes may also be awarded at levels of $250 each. Each finalist will receive a print of Aegean Sea #6.

Deadline for Submissions

January 31, 2022, by 5:00 p.m., EST. All submissions must be made electronically to: [log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>.


For more information about the competition and last year's winners, visit or e-mail [log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>.

Kealy Carter, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor
Marketing Department
Moore School of Business

AIB-L is brought to you by the Academy of International Business.
For information:
To post message: [log in to unmask]
For assistance:  [log in to unmask]
AIB-L is a moderated list.