Dear AIB community members and friends,
We want to welcome the new executive board for the Latin American and Caribbean chapter of the Academy of International Business (AIB-LAC).
The democratically elected board will be effective from 1st July 2021 until 30th June 2024.
We want to express our gratitude to the leaders who founded the chapter. Thank you: Bill Newburry, Moacir Miranda, Leonardo Liberman, Sascha Fuerst, Maria Tereza Fleury, Afonso Fleury, Alvaro Cuervo-Cazurra, Anne Marie Zwerg, Andres Mauricio Castro, and friends.
We take the opportunity for highlighting our appreciation for those who served as board members between 2018 and 2021. Their time, enthusiasm, ideas, knowledge and connections were precious to consolidate AIB-LAC.
Thank you also to our closer sister chapters: AIB-CEE, AIB-MENA, and AIB US South East.
We also recognise the support of AIB board members and Fellows who have been deeply involved with the chapter (Robert, Jeremy, Maria Tereza, Lorraine, Marjorie, Rosalie, Nakiye, Chuck, Mike, Bill, Alvaro, Dana, Helena, Luis, Ruth, and many others).
Finally, and more importantly, we thank AIB Secretariat (Tunga, Irem, Kathy, Dan, and Tomas).
We wish the best of luck to the new AIB-LAC board,
M. Alejandra

Democratically elected AIB-LAC board (2021-2023)

Chapter Chair:  Jorge Carneiro, FGV, Brazil
Past Chapter Chair:   Maria Alejandra Gonzalez-Perez, EAFIT, Colombia
Treasure: William Newburry, FIU, USA
Communications Officer: Diana B. Weinberg, UNT Dallas, USA
Program Chairs (in alphabetic order):

  *   Mário Henrique Ogasavara (ESPM Brazil)
  *   Elizabeth Moore (Northeastern University, USA)
  *   Michel Hermans (IAE Business School - Universidad Austral, Argentina)
Country Representatives/Directors:

  *   Argentina: Diego Finchelstein (Universidad de San Andres)
  *   Bolivia: Fabiola Monje-Cueto (UPB)
  *   Brazil: Dinorá Eliette Floriani (UNIVALI)
  *   Chile: Santiago Mingo (Universidad Adolfo Ibañez)
  *   Colombia: Juan Velez-Ocampo (Universidad de Antiquia)
  *   Costa Rica: Carlos A. Rodriguez (INCAE)
  *   Mexico: Karla Maria Nava-Aguirre (UDEM)
  *   Peru: Miguel Cordova (PUCP)
  *   Caribbean countries: Indianna Minto-Coy (UWI)
  *   Rest of World: Cyntia Vilasboas Calixto Cansini, (University of Leeds, UK)

Democraticallt elected AIB-LAC Executive board (2018-2021)

Chapter Chair: Maria Alejandra Gonzalez-Perez, Colombia
Past Chapter Chair: William Newburry, USA
Communications Officer: Dinora Floriani, Brazil
Program Chairs (in alphabetic order):

  *   Cyntia Vilasboas Calixto, Brazil (conference chair 2021)
  *   Patricio Duran, USA (pre-conference chair   2021)
  *   Ronaldo Parente, USA  (conference chair 2020)
Country Representatives:

  *   Argentina: Diego Finchelstein
  *   Bolivia: Sergio Garcia-Agreda Ballivian
  *   Brazil: Jorge Carneiro
  *   Chile: Santiago Mingo
  *   Colombia: Andres Velez-Calle
  *   Mexico: Miguel Montoya
  *   Peru: Armando Borda
  *   United States: Gerald McDermott
  *   Rest of World: Diana Bank Weinberg, USA

Maria Alejandra Gonzalez-Perez
Full Professor of Management  (Profesora Titular)
Department of Management (Departamento de Organización y Gerencia)
Universidad EAFIT, Medellin, Colombia
Email: [log in to unmask]
Carrera 49 N° 7 sur – 50, Medellin – Colombia
Universidad EAFIT

AIB-L is brought to you by the Academy of International Business.
For information:
To post message: [log in to unmask]
For assistance:  [log in to unmask]
AIB-L is a moderated list.