Print

Print


[log in to unmask]">

The "new normal" of quarantine demands fresh, creative approaches to IB research. Fortunately, AIB's Research Methodology SIG has organized a free webinar where you can get tons of timely tips to help you succeed.

The panelists in this event will cover a variety of research methods, including qualitative fieldwork, experiments and survey research. Participants will also be directed to resources that will assist them in adapting their research projects during the pandemic period.

This live conversation is open to the entire IB community, but you need to move quickly to save your spot: Online sign-up closes tomorrow, Tuesday, December 1.

Once you've signed up, be sure to keep an eye on your email inbox: That's where you'll receive your livestream access link, approximately 24 hours before the event.

Full details and a registration link for this session are available below. We look forward to seeing you online soon!

 

 

Doing Research During COVID:
Adapting Your Research Design and Methods

Time: December 3, 9am New York, 2pm London, 3pm Berlin, 10pm Hong Kong

Organized by: AIB Research Methodology SIG (Facebook | Twitter)

 

 

Key Topics
Ways of adapting fieldwork to pandemic conditions
Considerations for research design and data analysis
Ethical concerns for researchers during COVID-19
Useful resources on researching during COVID-19
 

Speakers
Pervez Ghauri
, University of Birmingham
Melanie Nind, University of Southampton
Amir Qamar, University of Birmingham
 

Moderator
Ursula Ott
, Nottingham Trent University

 

____
AIB-L is brought to you by the Academy of International Business.
For information: http://aib.msu.edu/community/aib-l.asp
To post message: [log in to unmask]
For assistance: [log in to unmask]
AIB-L is a moderated list.