Print

Print


[log in to unmask]">

Can state-owned firms be innovators? If so, under what conditions? 

These key questions will be the subject of our next free webinar, featuring expert perspectives from the latest issues of the Journal of International Business Studies and Journal of International Business Policy

This live conversation is open to the entire IB community, but you need to move quickly to save your spot: Online sign-up closes Wednesday, November 18.

As always, everyone who registers for this webinar will be provided with a copy of each of the articles being discussed. Once you've signed up, be sure to keep an eye on your email inbox: That's where you'll receive your livestream access link, approximately 24 hours before the event.

Full details and a registration link for this session are available below. We look forward to seeing you online soon!

 

 

Can state-owned firms be innovators? If so, under what conditions?

Time: November 19, 11am New York, 3pm GMT, 5pm Berlin, 11pm Hong Kong

 

REGISTER NOW

 

Partnering with Leviathan: The politics of innovation in foreign-host-state joint ventures
Pei Sun, Ziliang Deng, & Mike Wright
Presented by: Pei Sun, University of Manchester

Leviathan as an inventor: An extended agency model of state-owned versus private firm invention in emerging and developed economies
Sergio Lazzarini, Luiz Mesquita, Felipe Monteiro, & Aldo Musacchio
Presented by: Sergio Lazzarini, INSPER

State governance and technological innovation in emerging economies: State-owned enterprise restructuration and institutional logic dissonance in China’s high-speed train sector
Aurora Genin, Justin Tan, & Juan Song
Presented by: Aurora Genin, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Co-Moderators:
Saul Estrin, London School of Economics
Klaus Meyer, Western University

 

____
AIB-L is brought to you by the Academy of International Business.
For information: http://aib.msu.edu/community/aib-l.asp
To post message: [log in to unmask]
For assistance: [log in to unmask]
AIB-L is a moderated list.