Print

Print


[log in to unmask]">

 

The AIB Canada Chapter is pleased to announce the commencement of a webinar series entitled Burning Issues in International Business.
 
Our goal through this webinar series is to explore thought provoking ideas of particular relevance to Canadian scholars, managers, and policy-makers. Registration is free and open to the public through October 15—see below for full details.

 

 

The Evolving Relationship Between Canada and China

Time: October 16, 1pm New York, 5pm GMT, 7pm Berlin, 1am Hong Kong

 

REGISTER NOW

 

SPEAKERS

 

[log in to unmask]">

Steve (Wei) Liu is the Vice President of Public Affairs and Communications at Huawei Technologies Co., currently overseeing Huawei Canada’s Public and Government Affairs file. He has worked for Huawei for 15 years and has held various managerial positions in technical service delivery, marketing, public affairs and communications.

 

[log in to unmask]">

Yuen Pau Woo was appointed to the Senate of Canada in November 2016 and sits as an independent representing British Columbia. Senator Woo has worked on public policy issues related to Canada’s relations with Asian countries for more than 30 years.  From 2005-2014, he was President and CEO of the Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada.

 

[log in to unmask]">

Ari Van Assche is Professor of International Business at HEC Montréal and holds a professorship in pedagogical innovation on economic diplomacy. He is also deputy editor of the Journal of International Business Policy and co-founder of the International Institute for Economic Diplomacy. His work focuses on the organization of global value chains.

 

MODERATOR

 

[log in to unmask]">

Anthony Goerzen is the Professor & Donald R. Sobey Professor of International Business at Queens University's Smith School of Business. Prior to entering into academia, Anthony Goerzen spent almost 15 years in various sales, marketing, and general management positions in private industry. 

 

____
AIB-L is brought to you by the Academy of International Business.
For information: http://aib.msu.edu/community/aib-l.asp
To post message: [log in to unmask]
For assistance: [log in to unmask]
AIB-L is a moderated list.