The award recipients for the 2017 Page Prize for Sustainability Issues in Business Curricula have been selected and are highlighted below. For a full press release, more information on the prize and a database of course materials for all previous award winners, visit the links below.

2017 Page Prize Winners and Honorable Mentions
Grand Prize Winners

Ivey Business School, Western University – Undergraduate Course: “Assessing the Broader Impact of Business”

Diane-Laure Arjaliès, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Managerial Accounting and Control, Sustainability and General Management

Harvard Business School – MBA Course: “Reimagining Capitalism”

George Serafeim, D.B.A., Jakurski Family Associate Professor of Business Administration

Honorable Mentions

Tippie College of Business, University of Iowa – Resource: “Online Platform for the Global CSR Community”

Bodi Vasi, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Management and Organizations, Daniel E. McLean Research Fellow

Zicklin School of Business, Baruch College – MBA Course: “Leading Organizational Change for Sustainability”

Cynthia Thompson, Ph.D., Professor of Management and Director of the Executive MBA program

Amsterdam Business School, University of Amsterdam – Graduate Course: “International Business and Sustainable Development Goals”

Michelle Westermann-Behaylo, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of International Management

Link to press release -

Link to Page Prize info -

Link to Page Prize materials database -

From: "Carter, Kealy" <[log in to unmask]>
Date: Monday, January 22, 2018 at 9:57 AM
To: "[log in to unmask]" <[log in to unmask]>
Subject: Call for Submissions - 2017 Page Prize for Sustainability Issues in Business Curricula

Call for Submissions
Page Prize for Sustainability Issues in Business Curricula
The Darla Moore School of Business at the University of South Carolina is honored to announce the 10th annual Dr. Alfred N. and Lynn Manos Page Prize for Sustainability Issues in Business Curricula. For more information and submission details visit

Deadline for Submissions
The call for submissions is open and will close March 30, 2018. All submissions must be made electronically to: [log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>.

The grand prize is $1,000, plus a framed print of Aegean Sea #6 certifying the award. Honorable mention prizes will also be awarded at levels of $250 each. Each finalist will receive a print of Aegean Sea #6. The winners will be chosen by a three-member faculty committee from the University of South Carolina. The database of top submissions is available for adoption by business faculty around the world to use in their home institutions.

AIB-L is brought to you by the Academy of International Business.
For information:
To post message: [log in to unmask]
For assistance:  [log in to unmask]
AIB-L is a moderated list.