[log in to unmask]" border="0">

WAIB Woman of the Year Award

Purpose: The WAIB Woman of the Year Award goes to a female WAIB scholar for recognition of her service to WAIB and/or the AIB and/or recognition of her high-quality research in any international business discipline.

Criteria: The awardee must be a female and a member of WAIB. Neither paper acceptance nor physical presence at the upcoming AIB Annual Meeting is required, and scholarship related to women and gender is not required.

Process: To be considered, the female scholar must be nominated by another WAIB member. Nominations must include a 1-2-page single-spaced statement of why the nominee deserves to win the award. The statement must include details of the nominee’s service contributions to WAIB and/or the AIB, a list of her most prominent publications and scholarly work in international business, and her affiliation and email address. Submissions must be sent as an attachment to the President of WAIB, Malika Richards at [log in to unmask] using the subject heading "WAIB Woman of the Year Award" by January 1st, 2018. A committee will evaluate nominations. The winner will be announced at the upcoming AIB Annual Meeting in July and through all WAIB electronic communications: WAIB-L listserv, Facebook, and LinkedIn. Winners will also receive a paper certificate suitable for framing (in person at the annual meeting, or via email).


Malika Richards, Ph.D.
President, Women in the Academy of International Business (WAIB)
Professor of Management
Pennsylvania State University - Berks
Reading, PA  19610
Phone: (610) 396-6096

AIB-L is brought to you by the Academy of International Business.
For information:
To post message: [log in to unmask]
For assistance: [log in to unmask]
AIB-L is a moderated list.