[Apologies for cross-posting]

Dear colleagues,

since 2006, the Strascheg Institute for Innovation, Transformation and Entrepreneurship (SITE) of EBS Business School annually honors outstanding scientific papers on Innovation, Transformation and Technology Management by awarding the renown

*Best-Paper-Award “Innovation Management”*

endowed with prize money totaling € 3.000.

Patron of the 2017 award is Florian Rentsch, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the "Verband der Sparda-Banken e.V." Special guest at our award ceremony will be Dr. Carsten Linz, Business Development Officer and Global Head of Center for Digital Leadership at SAP SE.

In 2017, the finals will be held at the venerable Sektkellerei Henkell in Wiesbaden. The award is sponsored by Emirates, Henkell Sektkellerei, Jeppesen, and Oerlikon.

True to our claim - "recognizing excellence in research" - we invite you and your colleagues to submit your original papers to the 12. Best-Paper-Award. Focusing on both cutting-edge research and high practical relevance, the papers should provide state-of-the-art insights for academics and practitioners equally. Submissions to the award must have been accepted in a scientific journal after July 1, 2016; they must not have been submitted to the Best-Paper-Award before.

Important dates and deadlines:
* September 1, 2017: Submission deadline.
* November 23, 2017: Presentation of the three most outstanding papers and award ceremony at Sektkellerei Henkell, Wiesbaden. (Reimbursement of travel expenses for the finalists possible on request.)

For further information, please notice the attached leaflet or visit:

In the past years, the Best-Paper-Award was awarded to (among others):

Thorsten Grohsjean (Bocconi University, Italy) and his co-authors Paola Criscuolo (Imperial College London, UK), Linus Dahlander (ESMT European School of Management and Technology, Germany) and Ammon Salter (University of Bath, UK): „Evaluating novelty: The role of panels in the selection of R&D projects”, Academy of Management Journal (Winner in 2016)

Paolo Aversa (Cass Business School) and his co-authors Alessandro Marino (LUISS University Rome), Luiz Mesquita (Arizona State University), & Jay Anand (Ohio State University): "Driving performance via exploration in changing environments: Evidence from Formula One racing", Organization Science (Winner in 2015)

Marion Poetz (Copenhagen Business School) and her co-authors Nikolaus Franke (WU Vienna) & Martin Schreier (WU Vienna): "Integrating problem solvers from analogous markets in new product ideation", Management Science (Winner in 2014)

We are looking forward to receiving your paper to be considered in this renown and highly anticipated event!

best regards,
christoph georgi

Prof. Dr. Christoph Georgi
Juniorprofessor für Management, insb. Security & Innovation
Direktor Strategische Projekte

EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht
EBS Business School
Strascheg Institute for Innovation, Transformation
& Entrepreneurship (SITE)

Rheingaustraße 1 | Besucheradresse: Burgstraße 5
65375 Oestrich-Winkel

Phone  +49 611 7102 2067
Mobile +49 160 9790 3488
Fax    +49 611 7102 10 2067
Save Paper - think before you print. EBS Universitaet für Wirtschaft und Recht gemeinnuetzige GmbH Wiesbaden // Amtsgericht Wiesbaden HRB 19951 // Umsatzsteuer-ID DE 113 891 213 // Steuer-Nr. 40 250 58192 Universitätsleitung: Professor Dr. iur. Markus Ogorek, LL.M. (Präsident) // Geschäftsführung: Peter Schmidt (Kanzler)