Dear all,

Happy New Year!

We are proud to announce that the 2017 IEEE TEMSCON (Technology Management
Conference) will be held in Silicon Valley (Santa Clara), June 8-10, 2017.
The theme of the conference is *Innovation and Technology Management in the
Entrepreneurial Era—Moving Technical Idea to Market.* The final deadline
extension for paper submission is Jan 31st, 2017. Selected conference
papers will be published in a Special Issue of our flagship journal *IEEE
Transactions on Engineering Management*.

TEMSCON 2017 is the inaugural flagship conference of the IEEE Technology
and Engineering Management Society (TEMS) and will be an Annual Conference.
This conference provides studies on the concepts, theories, and best
practices in the field of technology management.

We invite contributions from researchers, educators, managers and students.
Contributions may be conceptual, theoretical, or empirical. They should
document research activity, case studies or best practices, shedding light
on the theory or practice of engineering, technology, or innovation
management, especially in the current era of entrepreneurship.

The topics of the conference includes, but is not limited to:

·       *Entrepreneurship and its ecosystem *

·       *Management of innovation *

·       *Technology management *

·       *Engineering management *

·       *Strategy and global markets*

·       *New manufacturing and supply chain systems *

·       *Information Technology and the Internet *

·       *Biotech and healthcare innovations  *

·       *Social issues and sustainability *

·       *People and organizations   *

In addition to these core topics, we will open the door to special sessions.

*Important Dates:           *

·       Paper Submission Due: *31 January 2017*

·       Notification of Acceptance: *15 February 2017 *

·       Author Registration Due: *30 March 2017*

·       Normal Registration/Hotel Block Deadline: *1 May 2017 *

·       Late Registration Begins: *15 May 2017*

*Organizing Committee:*

*General Co-Chairs**: Michael Condry (TEMS President-Elect), Robert
Bierwolf (TEMS VP Conferences)*

*Program Co-Chairs**: Xiaohong “Iris” Quan (San Jose State), Rajiv
Sabherwal (Univ. of Arkansas, IEEE TEM Editor-in-Chief)*

*Treasurer**: Richard Stallkamp (Tekmos, Inc.), Dilip Kotak (TEMS

For additional information, please visit the conference Web page at

Best wishes,

Xiaohong “Iris” Quan

Program Chair, 2017 IEEE TEMSCON

AIB-L is brought to you by the Academy of International Business.
For information:
To post message: [log in to unmask]
For assistance:  [log in to unmask]
AIB-L is a moderated list.