[Apologies for cross-posting]

Dear colleagues,

since 2006, the Strascheg Institute for Innovation, Transformation and
Entrepreneurship (SITE) of EBS Business School annually honors
outstanding scientific papers on Innovation, Transformation and
Technology Management by awarding the renown

*Best-Paper-Award “Innovation Management”*

endowed with prize money totaling *€ 3.000*.

Patron of this years award is *Joachim Lauterbach*, CEO and President of
IDMS AG, a global leader in cloud based financial information and
workflow solutions for the financial advisory market. Over the last 20
years, he has been leading various corporate transformation programs,
turning underperforming assets to sustainable and profitable growth again.

Special guest at the award ceremony will be *Jonas Reckermann*, Winner
of the 2012 Olympics in Beach-Volleyball with a speech on innovation and
diversity management in the context of international sports. In 2016,
the award is sponsored by *Emirates*, *Henkell Sektkellerei*, and

True to our claim - "recognizing excellence in research" - we invite you
and your colleagues to submit your original papers to the 11.
Best-Paper-Award. Focusing on both cutting-edge research and high
practical relevance, the papers should provide state-of-the-art insights
for academics and practitioners equally. Submissions to the award must
have been accepted in a scientific journal after July 1, 2015; they must
not have been submitted to the Best-Paper-Award before.

Important dates and deadlines:
* September 30, 2016: Submission deadline. (Extended.)
* November 24, 2016: Presentation of the three most outstanding papers
and award ceremony at EBS Business School. (Reimbursement of travel
expenses for the finalists possible on request.)

For further information, please notice the attached leaflet or visit:

In the past years, the Best-Paper-Award was awarded to (among others):

Paolo Aversa (Cass Business School) and his co-authors Alessandro Marino
(LUISS University Rome), Luiz Mesquita (Arizona State University), & Jay
Anand (Ohio State University): "Driving performance via exploration in
changing environments: Evidence from Formula One racing", Organization
Science (Winner in 2015)

Marion Poetz (Copenhagen Business School) and her co-authors Nikolaus
Franke (WU Vienna) & Martin Schreier (WU Vienna): "Integrating problem
solvers from analogous markets in new product ideation", Management
Science (Winner in 2014)

Gautam Ahuja (University of Michigan), Curba Morris Lampert (Florida
International University), & Elena Novelli (City University London):
“The second face of appropriability: Generative appropriability and its
determinants”, Academy of Management Review (Winner in 2013)

We are looking forward to receiving your research to be considered in
this renown and highly anticipated event!

Best regards
Ronald Gleich, Christoph Georgi, & the Jury

Prof. Dr. Christoph Georgi
Juniorprofessor für Management, insb. Security & Innovation
Direktor Strategische Projekte

EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht
EBS Business School
Strascheg Institute for Innovation, Transformation
& Entrepreneurship (SITE)

Rheingaustraße 1 | Besucheradresse: Burgstraße 5
65375 Oestrich-Winkel

Phone +49 611 7102 2067
Mobile +49 160 9790 3488
Fax +49 611 7102 10 2067

Save Paper - think before you print. EBS Universitaet fuer Wirtschaft und Recht gemeinnuetzige GmbH Wiesbaden, Amtsgericht Wiesbaden HRB 19951, Umsatzsteuer-ID DE 113 891 213, Aufsichtsrat: Dr. Winfried Zimmermann, Vorsitzender; Geschaeftsfuehrung: Holger Follmann, Peter Schmidt (Kanzler)

AIB-L is brought to you by the Academy of International Business.
For information:
To post message: [log in to unmask]
For assistance:  [log in to unmask]
AIB-L is a moderated list.