***Apologies for cross-posting***

Call for Participants – 5th SKEMA KTO Paper Development Workshop

June 15-18 2016

Dear colleagues,

We are pleased to announce the organization of the 5th SKEMA KTO Paper Development Workshop for doctoral students and young researchers, which will be held at SKEMA Business School in Sophia Antipolis (French Riviera), June 15-18, 2016.

The purpose of the workshop is to develop the publication strategies and the research skills of promising scholars in the fields of strategy, international business, organization or entrepreneurship. To allow for interactive discussions and feedback between participants in a friendly environment, the number of participants will be limited to 20-25.

Participants will attend seminars conducted by Gautam Ahuja (University of Michigan), Olivier Bertrand (SKEMA Business School), Stefano Brusoni (ETH Zurich), Lars Frederiksen (Aarhus University), Tomi Laamanen (University of St Gallen), and Giovanni Valentini (IESE Business School). In small group sessions, authors will receive feedback from experienced scholars and peers. Thus, participants will be required to read and review the papers from other participants of the session. 

The workshop is open to all interested scholars though preference will be given to advanced PhD students, post doctorates and early career academics.

Selection of papers will be done through submission of extended abstracts (or full papers) and a CV no later than March 31 2016 by email to [log in to unmask].

Please find further information at the workshop website:

Key dates and further information:

Abstract deadline: March 31, 2016

Confirmation of acceptance: April 30, 2016

Full paper deadline: May 31st, 2016

Submit your extended abstract or full paper to [log in to unmask].

The workshop will be organized by Gianluigi Giustiziero and Bruno Cirillo (SKEMA Business School). Should you have any question, please contact either Gianluigi Giustiziero ([log in to unmask]) or Bruno Cirillo ([log in to unmask]).

Kind regards,

The Organizing Committee