Dear Colleagues,

Tsinghua university and University of Oxford are jointly organizing the 5th  Innovation and Entrepreneurship Conference(AIE2012) to be held in Macau, China, on June 8th - 10th,2012.

 If you, your institute or colleagues did recently some research in the field it is a good opportunity to discuss it in China. The conference is always very well presented in media and can enhance the visibility of our network. 

 We sincerelly hope you would please circulate the following Call for Papers for the AIE2012  the AIB mailing list?
All the best.

Prof. dr. Gao Jian

National Entrepreneurship Research Centre, Tsinghua University

Dr Xiaolan Fu

Director, Technology and Management for Development Program

Director, MPhil Development Studies 

University of Oxford

E-mail: [log in to unmask]


                                                                          Annual Conference of the Academy of Innovation and Entrepreneurship 2012

Macau, China,June 8th-10th, 2012


The AIE2012will be the most comprehensive conference focused on the various aspects of Innovation and Entrepreneurship. It provides an open platform to bring together scholars worldwide to present research and to stimulate discussions on new developments in Innovation and Entrepreneurship.

National Entrepreneurship Research Center, Tsinghua University
Technology and Management for Development Program(PTMD), University of Oxford

Research Center for Technological Innovation, Tsinghua University

Macau MBA Association
Journal of Chinese Entrepreneurship

Program Topics
The conference focuses on discussions mainly covering the following topics of interest but is not limited to:
1.  Management of Innovation  I - Capability   
2.  Management of Innovation  II - Innovation Ways
3.  Management of Innovation  III - Regional and Cluster Innovation
4.  Green Innovation and Sustainability
5.  Innovation tide and future
6.  Innovation in Globalization
7.  Service Innovation
8.  The Effects of Education and Training on Innovation
9.  New Venture Creation
10. Entrepreneurial Strategy and Business Model
11. SME’s Issues
12. Organization Growth
13. Technology Venture
14. Patenting and Licensing Management
15. Entrepreneurship and Corporate Venture
16. International Entrepreneurship
17. Entrepreneurship Environment and Policy
18. Entrepreneurial Finance and Venture Capital
19. Moral risk in Entrepreneurship
20. The Gender and Diversity in Entrepreneurship

Language: English

Submission of Papers:
Authors are invited to submit completed papers. Papers will be elected by the Program Committee consisting of a panel of international scholars. The submitting authors will be notified of the Program Committee’s decision by March 20, 2012. Please submit the paper in electronic format (PDF files only) to:
PDW Sessions will be held on June 8-10 at the AIE 2012. If you are interested in organizing a PDW session, or just being involved, please contact AIE Conference Committee. If any questions in submitting, please send email to [log in to unmask]

Important dates

Paper Submission deadline: March 31, 2012
Acceptance Notification:  April 20, 2012
Conference:   June 8th- 10th, 2012

International Advisory Committee 
Gary Jefferson (US)
Martin Kenney (US)
Philip Anderson (INSEAD, France)            
Jiaji FU (Tsinghua University, China)         
Anil Gupta (University of Maryland, US)       
Shaker A. Zahra (University of Minnesota, US)
Yingyi QIAN (Tsinghua University, China)     
Bengt-Ake Lundvall (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Henry Rowen (Stanford University, US)        
AnnaLee Saxenian (UC Berkeley, US)
Andrew Van de Ven (University of Minnesota, US)

Scientific Committee 
Iris Xiaohong Quan (US)                Haibin(William) Yang (HK, China)
Iemin WANG (China)                     Yong LI (US)
Ola Jull Sørensen (Denmark)         Junseok Hwang (S. Korea)
J.T.LI (HK, China)                           Virginia Trigo (Portugal)
Jun LI (UK)                                      Roger CHEN (US)
Gracy JY Yang (Australia)               Alice Lam (UK)
Haiyang LI (US)                               Xue Jinujin (Japan)
Xiaolan FU (UK)                               Joseph I. Onochie (US)
Sibin WU (US)

Program Committee
Jian GAO (China)                                  Donna Kelly (US)
Elias G. Carayannis (US)                      Oliver Gottschalg (France)
Eugenio Corti (Italy)                              Fei QIN (UK)
Sibin WU (US)                                        Louie LIU (US)
Qing WANG (UK)                                   Lan QIN (China)