The SMA - Sherwin Williams Distinguished Teaching
has been extended.

Teaching?   Instruction?  How good are you……. REALLY?  Let’s find

Since 1998, the Sherwin Williams Company has partnered with the Society
for Marketing Advances.  This effort has brought the best of the best
business professors together in an international teaching
competition.  This competition provides an opportunity for individuals
who are distinguishing themselves as master teachers to see how good
they really are.

For administrators, I encourage you to nominate faculty that have
demonstrated excellence in their instructional endeavors.  For faculty,
I highly encourage you to enter the 2011 Sherwin-Williams Competition. 
Previous recipients are represented across a range of schools, in
addition to being excellent teachers, have been excellent researchers,
journal editors, editorial review board members, and administrators,

At SMA in Memphis, November 3, finalists will make presentations and
receive a really nice plaque and an honorarium (read $$$$ money for all

This is a fun, tough, rewarding competition.  No matter where you are
in your career, I guarantee you will learn from the finalists’

The application package should include a one page statement of teaching
philosophy, a condensed curriculum vitae (no more than 2 pages), and
supporting evidence of teaching excellence (no more than 5 pages).
Electronic submission is preferred. 
The deadline has been extended to April 15.

The Society's 2011 Annual Conference will be in Memphis, Tennessee,
November 2 - 5, 2011 at the historic Peabody Hotel. The Conference Theme
is Sensory Marketing...The Next Frontier. 

Submissions and questions:   	Danny Butler, Thomas Walter Professor  
					College of Business - Auburn
					201 Lowder Business Building 
					Auburn, AL 36849 
					[log in to unmask] 
					phone:  334.844.2464

Previous Recipients
John Drea, 1998,  Western Illinois University	
Brian Engelland, 1999, Mississippi State University	
Tracy Suter, 2000, Oklahoma State University	
Erika Matulich, 2001, University of Tampa
Mandeep Singh, 2002, Western Illinois University
Don Self, 2003, Auburn University Montgomery	
Richard Buchanan, 2004, Massey University (NZ)  
Dhruv Grewal, 2005, Babson College
Doug Hoffman, 2006,Colorado State University
Jeff Conant, 2007, Texas A&M
Richard Lutz, 2008, University of Florida
Danny Butler, 2009, Auburn University
Barbara Woolridge, 2010, University of Texas-Tyler

Danny Butler 

Danny Butler
Thomas Walter Professor of  Technology Management
AU Leishchuck Presidential Teacher

University Contact Information:
201 Lowder Business Bldg.
Auburn University
Auburn, Alabama  36849
Phone:  334-844-2464
Fax:  334-844-4092
[log in to unmask]
"Treat people as you would like to be treated."

AIB-L is brought to you by the Academy of International Business.
For information:
To post message: [log in to unmask]
For assistance:  [log in to unmask]
AIB-L is a moderated list.